Meet the Team

Mrs Caroline Afolabi-Deleu

Caroline-Afolabi

Managing Director

caroline@s4a.org.uk

07930469198

Caroline was trained as a teacher of French, English and History in Belgium and then, having married a Nigerian, went on to teach and work in Nigeria, Zimbabwe and England. She was a foreign language teacher and head of Modern Foreign Language department in Fulwell Grange Christian School in Sunderland, later becoming Grindon Hall Christian School. In 1995, she obtained a Masters in Business and Administration from the University of Durham. She has a passion for teaching and languages, especially for finding new ways of learning. She was the driving force behind setting up the social enterprise, which was initially called Going For Success and is now Success 4 All C.I.C..

Project Development

Management & Delivery of services

Training of Volunteers

Marketing

Education Consultancy

Emily Wastell

1005737_10152603539507837_356969386_n

Volunteer & Communications Manager

volunteers@s4a.org.uk

Emily, after developing a interest in Sociology as a student at Sixth Form went on to study Sociology at Newcastle University and graduated with a 2:1 in 2013. The field that interests Emily is the Sociology of Education and is passionate about educational development and change.

She joined as a Social Marketing volunteer in 2012 as part of her Career Development Module in her 3rd year of university. Following that, she stayed with Success4All during their summer school in 2013 through Newcastle University’s Summer Work Placement Scheme. Emily then continued as a Newcastle University Graduate Apprentice helping us to build up our co-operative and build community relationships. 

She hopes to stay with Success4All for a long time as she believes her passion and S4A’s project are a perfect match.

Busola Afolabi

1151028_10153166317605228_481383874_n

Operational Manager

busola@s4a.org.uk

Busola is a Drama graduate that joined Success4All in 2013. After graduating Busola has worked with two touring theatre companies as an AV technician, Stage Manger for Pleasance Edinburgh, as well as Front of House supervisor for Regents Park Open Air Theatre London.  She enjoys challenging the children & young people of Success4All artistically. Busola believes strongly that children & young people have the ability to  change their circumstances, if given the opportunity and guidance.

Since joining Busola has worked to raise funds for Success4All, so we can continue to allow children to shape their own futures, free from the social situations they are placed in.

Kirsty Hayward

STEAM Development Coordinator

kirsty@s4a.org.uk

Kirsty joined Success4All as a volunteer tutor/befriender in 2014 whilst studying Biomedical Sciences at Newcastle University. In September 2015, Kirsty became a club leader and ran three Code Clubs whilst in her second and third years of her undergraduate degree – encouraging children and young people to explore coding and programming, whilst engaging other students to volunteer with S4A.

After graduating with a 2:1 in July 2017, Kirsty joined our team full-time as STEAM (science, technology, engineering, arts and maths) Development and Clubs Coordinator. Since then, she has been busy creating new STEM outreach projects such as the STEM Challenge programme. Kirsty also manages all our other clubs, from coding to crafts, giving them a STEM twist as she is passionate that science and arts subjects should be accessible to everyone.

Learning Hub Coordinators

West End

Carnegie Primary & Elswick

Fathima Hassim

fathima@s4a.org.uk

Wingrove & Westgate

Stella Simbo

stella@s4a.org.uk

Carnegie Secondary & Carnegie Saturday

Kemi Adegbola

kemi@s4a.org.uk

Excelsior

Prafulla Pise

prafulla@s4a.org.uk

Outer West

Blakelaw & Throckley

Eve Brennan

eve@s4a.org.uk

Assistant Learning Hub Coordinators

Blakelaw, Throckley & Thomas Walling

Olivia Keenan

olivia@s4a.org.uk

Elswick & Carnegie Primary

Rukhsaar Hussain

rukhsaar@s4a.org.uk

Club Leaders

Blakelaw & Carnegie Code Club

Marcia Pryce

codeclub@s4a.org.uk

Walker Code Club

Kirsty Hayward

codeclub@s4a.org.uk

Organisational Chart

You can see our organisational chart here.