Meet the Team

Mrs Caroline Afolabi-Deleu

Caroline-Afolabi

Managing Director

caroline@s4a.org.uk

07930469198

Caroline was trained as a teacher of French, English and History in Belgium and then, having married a Nigerian, went on to teach and work in Nigeria, Zimbabwe and England. She was a foreign language teacher and head of Modern Foreign Language department in Fulwell Grange Christian School in Sunderland, later becoming Grindon Hall Christian School. In 1995, she obtained a Masters in Business and Administration from the University of Durham. She has a passion for teaching and languages, especially for finding new ways of learning. She was the driving force behind setting up the social enterprise, which was initially called Going For Success and is now Success 4 All C.I.C..

Project Development

Management & Delivery of services

Training of Volunteers

Marketing

Education Consultancy

Emily Wastell

1005737_10152603539507837_356969386_n

Volunteer & Communications Coordinator

volunteers@s4a.org.uk

Emily, after developing a interest in Sociology as a student at Sixth Form went on to study Sociology at Newcastle University and graduated with a 2:1 in 2013. The field that interests Emily is the Sociology of Education and is passionate about educational development and change.

She joined as a Social Marketing volunteer in 2012 as part of her Career Development Module in her 3rd year of university. Following that, she stayed with Success4All during their summer school in 2013 through Newcastle University’s Summer Work Placement Scheme. Emily then continued as a Newcastle University Graduate Apprentice helping us to build up our co-operative and build community relationships, now working as a Community Engagement and Social Relations Manager part time.

She hopes to stay with Success4All for a long time as she believes her passion and S4A’s project are a perfect match.

Busola Afolabi

1151028_10153166317605228_481383874_n

Clubs Coordinator & Operational Manager

busola@s4a.org.uk

Busola is a Drama graduate that joined Success4All in 2013. After graduating Busola has worked with two touring theatre companies as an AV technician, Stage Manger for Pleasance Edinburgh, as well as Front of House supervisor for Regents Park Open Air Theatre London.  She enjoys challenging the children & young people of Success4All artistically. Busola believes strongly that children & young people have the ability to  change their circumstances, if given the opportunity and guidance.

Since joining Busola has worked to raise funds for Success4All, so we can continue to allow children to shape their own futures, free from the social situations they are placed in.

Learning Hub Coordinators

West End

Carnegie Primary & Elswick

Fathima Hassim

fathima@s4a.org.uk

10423897_10152653969861489_8391684942610838871_n (1)

Wingrove Learning Hub

Daniel Higgins

dan@s4a.org.uk

Carnegie Secondary

Connor Bourne

connor@s4a.org.uk

Wingrove & Carnegie Saturday

Kemi

kemi@s4a.org.uk

East End

Walker Technology College

Anna Kenolty

anna@s4a.org.uk

 

Outer West

Blakelaw Neighborhood Centre

Donna Burn &
Paula Lauri

donna@s4a.org.uk
paula@s4a.org.uk

Throckey Community Hall

Busola Afolabi

busola@s4a.org.uk

Organisational Chart

You can see our organisational chart here.